Blue Note logo
Blue Note New York logo
Blue Note logo World's Finest Jazz Club & Restaurants
Button Link to Tokyo Club Button Link to Nagoya Club Button Link to Milan Club Button Link to Napa Club Button Link to Hawaii Club Button Link to Rio Club Button Link to Sao Paolo Club Button Link to Beijing Club Button Link to Shanghai Club

Title Main Menu
Home Page
NY Home Page
Food Menu
Jazz Reviews
Contact Us
Title Highly Recommended
Title Show Information
An Evening of Gratitude: Celebrating The Music of Earth, Wind & Fire, The Gap Band & Legends of Funk

Dinner at: 8:00PM
Doors Open at 6:00PM

$20.00 $35.00

An Evening of Gratitude


Kirk Brown - Trumpet - (Alicia Keys, Stevie Wonder, Gladys Knight, Salt 'n Pepa, Gloria Gaynor, Black Street)

Don Hanson - Saxophone - (Alicia Keys, The Temptations, Wyclef Jean, Usher, Gloria Gaynor, Freddie Jackson)

Nikki Glaspie - Drums - (Beyonce, Maceo Parker, Soulive, Karl Denson, G Love & the Special Sauce, Melvin Sparks)

Matt McDonald - Trombone - (Wynton Marsalis, Max Weinberg, Christian McBride, The Temptations, The Four Tops)

Nick Cassarino - Guitar - (Slick Rick, Big Daddy Kane)

Nate Edgar - Bass - (The Nth Power)

Amy Bellamy - Keyboards - (Chaka Khan, Beyonce, Terri Lyne Carrington, Martin Luther, Cody Chestnut, The Perceptionists)

Special Guest : Wayne Griffen - Vocals

An Evening of Funk & Soul featuring band members of Alicia Keys, Stevie Wonder, Beyonce, Chaka Khan, Gladys Knight, The Temptations, Maceo Parker and more!

Gratitude is an emotion of the heart, excited by a favor or benefit received; a sentiment of kindness or good will towards a benefactor; thankfulness.
A virtue of the highest excellence, as it implies a feeling and generous heart, and a proper sense of duty. Tonight we share our Gratitude towards the music that inspires us all!

It is an evening to share love and joy through music, celebrating the music of Earth, Wind & Fire, The Gap Band and many of the most honored and legendary funk, soul and r&b legends!


Blue Note
131 W. 3rd St
New York, NY 10012

  Link to Designed & Hosted By InterJazz